College Council

Mission Statement

The IVC College Council ensures that all students, faculty, staff, and administrators have equal opportunity to express their opinions and ideas at the campus level.  Its members work to facilitate decisions that support student learning and improve institutional effectiveness.  All recommendations by this Council are directed to the Superintendent/President.


College Council meetings are held in the Administration Building Board Room on the fourth Wednesday of every month at 2:40 p.m., unless posted otherwise.


Administrative Representatives

  • Dr. Henry Covarrubias
  • Jose Carrillo
  • Efrain Silva (Alternate)
  • Jeff Enz (Alternate)

Classified Representatives

  • Melody Chronister (Chair)
  • Elena Wayne (Vice Chair)
  • Martha Bandivas
  • Erika Aguilar (Alternate)
  • Silvia Murray (Alternate)


Faculty Representatives

  • Ric Epps
  • Roxanne Nunez
  • Julie Craven
  • Aaron Edwards (Alternate)

Student Representatives

  • Jorge Silva
  • Aileen Sanchez
  • Javier Melara
  • Daniela Hernandez (Alternate)


  • Clint Dougherty
  • Jim Mecate
  • Mike Nicholas/Elizabeth Espinoza
  • James Dalske



  • Dr. Martha Garcia